Possession at Sunnyside

Possession at Sunnyside cover

Currently I’m working on a collaborative paranormal romance with the ever amazing H. J. Bradley. We are hoping to release this awesome book– the first of its series, Bishop’s Paranormal Investigations– this upcoming Halloween. (Though this is VERY tentative, we haven’t gotten as far as we’d hoped by now.)

This is my first rodeo with a romance novel, though I am no stranger to the paranormal aspect. Had it not included the element of paranormal investigation, I’m not sure I would have been game for the project. But I am definitely one to explore out of my comfort zone to see how I do, so this venture is no exception. Thus far I’ve found it wholly enjoyable to write, and luckily I have H.J. available to guide me through any erotica parts that may come about in the book. H.J. is outstanding at character development and backstories, and I look forward to learning all that I can from her. She also knows about the “shifter” aspect of some of the characters, as well as the Fae beings, both of which I am still educating myself.

I hope to provide my abilities of setting the scene and the overall story and suspense, and will likely throw in some comedic aspects here and there (thank you, Jerry Lewis, for that). This collaboration is turning out to be somewhat of a perfect “marriage”, so to speak. H.J. and I balance each other out in our strengths, and will be able to work with each other in the fields we consider to be weaknesses. I am very much looking forward to completing this project, and subsequently, the entire Bishop’s Paranormal series.

The reason I chose to write this series under a pen name, K.L. Teal, is because the content of this novel is more adult-themed, and I’d like to maintain T. Damon for my young adult novels. I have two other short stories that will eventually be released under K.L. Teal, and that’s because of the adult content as well.

If all goes as planned, this book will be released this year, and I can proudly say that I will have been published three, possibly even four times, this year (depending on how The Haunting goes). I cannot wait to hold this book in my little hands, and will likely cuddle my copy, along with The Falling and Perchance to Dream, rubbing them all over my body whilst saying “yessss” Cartman-style. No matter how many times it happens, I will always be beyond enthralled to hold my own book in my hands and see my name on the cover. It will never get old. Never.

Leave a Reply

